Delete WhatsApp account like this
If you leave these WhatsApp groups, people immediately add you back to the group. And this process continues. A better way to do this is to use other apps to stay connected with the people you care about and permanently delete your WhatsApp account. Although it may seem a bit bad to do so, the absence of WhatsApp is not like the end of the world. If you also want to delete WhatsApp, then know about this. Follow this process.
How to delete WhatsApp account:
- Open WhatsApp and in Settings, you will find the Settings option at the bottom right side of the screen.
- On Android, tap the three dots at the top right of the home screen and then click Settings.
- On Windows Phone, go to 'More' and tap Settings.
- Tap Account.
- Tap Delete My Account.
- Enter your phone number and tap Delete My Account.
After this entire process, your WhatsApp account will be permanently deleted. Your entire WhatsApp data will be lost from your phone. And if you have taken any backup of WhatsApp data then it will also be deleted. After this, if you create a new WhatsApp account with the same phone number, no old data will be available. All your old groups, messages or any other data will not be available.
For the latest tech news, smartphone reviews and exclusive offers on popular mobiles, download the Ocean of Gadgets Android app and follow us on Google News.