Google inactive Gmail accounts will start closing from December 1 full details
Why are Google accounts being deleted?
Google says that it is going to delete them to avoid the dangers associated with inactive accounts. Google says that accounts that the user has forgotten or stopped using may have old and easily cracked passwords. Such accounts are more likely to not have two-factor authentication setup. These can be misused by hackers.
You will also lose the content of Google Workspace
Google's updated inactivity policy says that if a Gmail account has not been logged in for 2 or more years, it can be deactivated. Account related content will also be deleted which includes Google Workspace content – Gmail, Docs, Drive, Meet, Calendar. The content of Google Photos will also be a part of it. However, it will not have accounts of any organization like institution, school, business etc.
Messages are being sent to the users associated with the accounts which Google is deleting. These messages are being sent to the Google account and recovery email address. To protect your Google account from being deleted, you must login to your Gmail account once every 2 years so that the status of the account remains active.
#Google #inactive #Gmail #accounts #start #closing #December #full #details