How to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp or not
Facebook-owned WhatsApp has set some indicators to check if someone has blocked you on the messaging app. However, keep in mind that these indicators do not guarantee that you can definitely confirm that a contact has blocked you.
How to find out if you have been blocked on Whatsapp
Checking Last Seen/ Online StatusOne of the easiest ways to check is to check their Last Seen or online status in the chat window. You may not see the last scene because this setting may have been disabled by the user.
Checking for profile photo
If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you won't be able to see their profile picture. However, if you are able to see that person's profile picture and have been blocked, you may not be able to see that user's updated profile photo.
Sending a message to the contact
If you send a message to a contact who has blocked you, you will only see a tick mark after sending the message. You will not see the double tick mark and blue tick mark (read receipts).
Calling the contact
Attempts to call the contact may not be successful. When you are calling you will only see a calling message. However, this can also happen if the call recipient does not have an Internet connection.
Creating a group on WhatsApp
If you try to create a group with a contact you suspect has blocked you, you'll be the only one in that group once you go through the group creation process.
#find #blocked #WhatsApp