Steps to Delete Your Location History Easily, delete your location history from Google Maps like this
Google currently provides two options to delete location history. If you select the first option, Google will automatically delete the remaining history after keeping 3 months of history and in the second option, 18 months of history. If you are curious to know how the location history will be automatically deleted, then let us provide you detailed information on this subject.
These steps will be useful for you
1) First of all open the Google Maps app on your smartphone.
2) Click on the three dot menu icon visible on the left side of the app.
3) Here you will get the option of Your Timeline, click on it.
4) After this your timeline will open, here you have to click on the three dot menu on the top right side.
5) After clicking on the three dot menu, Settings and Privacy option will be available here.
6) Scroll down and go to Location Settings.
7) Here you will get the option to automatically delete location history.
8) After clicking on this option you will see three options. By selecting the first option, the history will not be deleted unless you delete it manually, in the second option, the data will remain for 18 months and in the third option, the data will remain for 3 months.
9) After selecting any of the three options mentioned above, on your screen you will get information about the option you have selected, below you will get the option to confirm and cancel.