Tech News

Who has blocked you on Facebook? learn like this

Who has blocked you on Facebook?  learn like this
Written by Manoj Kadam
Who has blocked you on Facebook?  learn like this

Who has blocked you on Facebook? learn like this

If you block someone on Facebook, they will not be able to see anything on your timeline. If blocked, that Facebook user will not be able to invite you to any group or event. Apart from this, he will not be able to tag you in any post or photo. Will never be able to message you and will also never be able to send friend requests. If a person is your Facebook friend and you block him, he will also become unfriended. Overall, two users can never communicate with each other on Facebook through the block feature.

(Read: Know in these ways who blocked you on WhatsApp)

Suppose someone blocked you. You will not get any notification when this happens, which means it is not easy to know whether he has blocked you, or removed you from the friends list. Or he has deleted his account. It is possible that Facebook may have disabled or banned his profile. Who has blocked you on Facebook? Let us tell you how to know this.

message
If you have chatted with that person through messaging, then go to Messages. If you have sent messages to each other, go to the Messages page. Expand Conversational. You will see the photo of that person but you will not be able to go to the profile page by clicking on his name. You will find that in the remaining message windows you are able to go to the profile page by clicking on the name. This means that the person has blocked you on Facebook.

Also Check:  Australia Vs South Africa Live world cup 2023 Semifinal match score how to watch on TV Star Sports Disney Plus hotstar dream 11

If you want to send a message to that person, you will find that you will not see the reply box. Instead it would have been written,”You cannot reply to this conversation.”

If a user has disabled their account on Facebook, you'll see “Facebook user” in bold in the message window, not their real name. This will confirm that the person has blocked you on Facebook.

search result
In case of blocking, you will not be able to see that person's name in search results. However, this is also possible due to high profile security settings. In such a situation, log off from your Facebook account and try to search the profile on Google. If you are not able to find the profile through both personal account and Google search, then you have definitely been blocked.

mutual friend list
If someone has blocked you, then go to the profile of the person who is a friend of both of you. Now look at the list of mutual friends, click on the “See All” link and search for the name of the person whom you suspect has blocked you. If other profiles are being searched and only that person is not found then it is possible that you have been blocked.

However, there are many such apps in the App Store which claim to reveal information about being blocked. 'Who Deleted Me' app is one of these. However, this app must be pre-installed on your device. If you have downloaded this app after getting suspicious then it will not be able to tell anything about the earlier incidents.

Also Check:  This is how you can be the first to get any feature of WhatsApp

Makeshifter
Nothing is easier than this. Ask one of your mutual friends if he or she is able to see the profile of the person you suspect has blocked you. If the answer is yes then you have got the answer to your question.

#blocked #Facebook #learn

About the author

Manoj Kadam

Leave a Comment